KACE端点系统管理产品

Windows 7迁移和部署工具

帮助提供全面的功能,实现快速可靠的迁移和Windows 7部署

对许多组织来说,问题已不再是迁不迁移,而是如何迁移。XP即将退出历史舞台,而Vista对大多数组织而言只是一个可以跳过的步骤,全面进行Windows 7迁移的趋势已日渐明显。除了实际的Windows 7部署和保存用户数据等必要任务以外,其他Windows 7迁移挑战包括确定哪些计算机可以升级,哪些应用程序受Windows 7的支持,以及确保许可证跟踪在整个过程中不会中断。此外,在最近的Dell KACE调查中,83%的受访者表示他们计划跳过Vista直接使用Windows 7。由于Microsoft不支持从Windows XP就地升级到Windows 7,需要进行全新安装,因此迁移过程可能会非常复杂。

解决方案

Dell KACE可通过易于部署和使用的应用方案,优化Windows 7操作系统的迁移流程。KACE基于应用方案的方法可执行用户状态迁移、操作系统部署和应用程序分发等任务,有助于加快到Windows 7的迁移并减少最终用户停机时间,从而帮助您节省时间和资金。在成功完成Windows 7迁移后,KACE应用方案可帮助提供PC生命周期管理,包括修补程序和配置管理,从而提供更多潜在节省能力。 此外,Dell ChangeBASE应用程序兼容性功能还可帮助降低应用程序迁移的风险,确保应用程序准备就绪,以便平稳、无中断地迁移到Windows 7系统。

KACE应用方案有助于支持成功实现Windows 7迁移的功能包括:

Windows Migration
  • 借助Dell ChangeBASE的应用程序兼容性功能,您可以测试所有现有应用程序与Windows 7的兼容性,以发现并修复大部分问题,从而实现平稳、无中断的迁移。 
  • 在K2000中,驱动程序管理非常简单。驱动程序源可自动下载最新的Windows 7驱动程序到您的K2000,并按计算机型号进行组织。其他情况下,您可使用驱动程序收集工具从已手动更新的机器上传Windows 7驱动程序。
  • Windows用户状态迁移功能允许您在安装Windows 7时保留用户特定的文件和设置。您可在安装操作系统和应用程序时迁移用户状态,以便最大程度减少最终用户停机时间,并降低丢失关键信息的风险。用户状态迁移模板可使您在复制数据时强制执行公司合规标准,确保不会传输不支持的数据(如MP3音乐文件或MP4视频文件)。
  • 清单评估可帮助您检查计算机是否准备好安装Windows 7。KACE应用方案能够发现您网络中的计算机,并收集详细的硬件和软件清单信息。然后,应用方案可帮助评估网络中哪些机器已准备好进行Windows 7部署。一种创新的客户端至服务器通信协议,可以每天进行多次清单信息收集,从而帮助确保数据的及时更新。
  • K-镜像是一种基于文件的灵活镜像格式。您可更轻松地将文件和文件夹添加到Windows 7 K-image。通过K-镜像,KACE应用方案有助于避免在捕获、存储和部署Windows 7镜像期间进行大量冗余的传输。
  • 网络OS安装可让您自动扩建用于Windows 7镜像捕获的Gold Master参考机器。KACE应用方案可与网络OS安装一起简化驱动程序的管理,从而帮助提供一种独立于硬件的选择来部署Windows 7。
  • 软件资产管理有助于跟踪Windows 7操作系统和软件许可证的合规性。当资产由于Windows 7迁移而发生硬件和软件变更时,KACE资产历史记录可监控这些资产。软件计数可为您显示网络中实际正在使用和仅仅是完成安装的Windows 7软件。未使用的软件许可证可重新分配或淘汰,从而帮助公司节省资金。
  • 借助修补程序管理功能,您可以在Windows 7发布针对操作系统和第三方应用程序的修补程序和更新后,将它们部署到本地和远程网络上的计算机中。依靠KACE应用方案分发Windows 7更新,因此您不必等待Microsoft提供完整的服务包。
  • 部署前和部署后配置有助于在利用精简镜像的同时轻易地捆绑相关的Windows 7应用程序,这是一种系统部署最佳做法。由于精简镜像只包含您组织中所有成员都需要的操作系统和应用程序,因此可帮助您维护较少的镜像。精简镜像比较简单,因此部署更加可靠,用户经历的停机时间也更短。
  • 远程站点管理可使您将总部网络之外的机器迁移到Windows 7。KACE应用方案远程站点管理技术几乎不需要任何专用的硬件。您可将远程网络当作部署引擎使用,同时保留集中式管理控制台的便捷性。

KACE Endpoint Systems Management Products

Windows 7 Migration and Deployment Tools

Helping Provide Comprehensive Capabilities for Rapid and Reliable Migration and Windows 7 Deployment

For many organizations the question is no longer whether to migrate, but how. As XP reaches end of life and Vista became merely a skipped step for most, the prospect of a full scale Windows 7 migration looms. Beyond the necessary tasks of actual Windows 7 rollout and preservation of user data, other migration Windows 7 migration challenges include identifying which machines can be upgraded, which applications are supported on Windows 7 and assuring that license tracking is not disrupted throughout the process. In addition, 83% of respondents in a recent Dell KACE survey stated that they plan to skip Vista and go directly to Windows 7. This strategy poses significant complications since Microsoft does not support in-place upgrades from Windows XP to Windows 7, and requires a fresh installation.

The Solution

Dell KACE Appliances help optimize the process of migrating to the Windows 7 operating system through easy to deploy and use appliances. The KACE appliance-based approach saves you time and money through a solution that helps facilitate tasks such as user state migration, operating system deployment and application distribution, helping speed the move to Windows 7 and minimizing end-user downtime. Upon successfully completing a Windows 7 migration, KACE appliances can assist to provide PC lifecycle management including patch and configuration management, providing even more potential savings. In addition, Dell ChangeBASE application compatibility capabilities help reduce application migration risk and ensure application readiness, enabling a smooth and non-disruptive migration to Windows 7.

Features of KACE Appliances helping support a successful Windows 7 migration include:

Windows Migration
  • Driver Management in the K2000 is a snap. The driver feed automatically downloads the latest Windows 7 drivers right to your K2000, organized by computer model. For other cases, the driver harvesting tool allows you to upload Windows 7 drivers from a machine you’ve updated manually.
  • Windows user state migration can permit you to retain user-specific files and settings when installing Windows 7. You can migrate user states when installing an operating system and applications, helping minimize end-user downtime and reducing the risk of losing critical information. User state migration templates allow you to enforce corporate compliance standards when copying data, ensuring that unsupported data (like music MP3 files or video MP4 files) are not transferred.
  • Inventory assessment helps you check machines for Windows 7 readiness. The KACE Appliance discovers machines on your network and collects detailed hardware and software inventory. The appliance can then help assess which machines in a network are ready for a Windows 7 deployment. An innovative client to server communication protocol gathers inventory multiple times per day, helping ensure that your data is up to date.
  • K-imaging is a flexible file-based imaging format. You can more easily add files and folders to a Windows 7 K-image. Through K-imaging, the KACE Appliance helps eliminate redundant transfers in the capture, storage, and deployment of Windows 7 images.
  • Network OS install allows you to automate the build out of Gold Master reference machines used for Windows 7 image capture. The KACE Appliance slipstreams drivers along with a network OS install, helping to provide a hardware independent option to deploy Windows 7.
  • Software asset management helps track Windows 7 operating system and software license compliance. KACE asset history monitors assets as they undergo hardware and software changes through a Windows 7 Migration. Software metering shows you the Windows 7 software in your network that is actually being used versus simply installed. Unused software licenses can then be reassigned or retired, helping save your company money.
  • Patch management allows you to deploy relevant Windows 7 patches and updates for the operating system and third party applications to machines on local and remote networks as they become available. Rely on the KACE Appliance to distribute Windows 7 updates so that you do not have to wait for the full service packs from Microsoft.
  • Pre and post deployment configuration helps make it easy to bundle relevant Windows 7 applications while utilizing thin images, a systems deployment best practice. Since thin images contain only the operating system and applications that everyone in your organization needs, they help you to maintain fewer images. And because thin images are simpler, deployments can be more reliable and users can experience less downtime.
  • Remote site management allows you to migrate machines outside your headquarter network to Windows 7. The KACE Appliance remote site management technology requires virtually no dedicated hardware. You can retain the convenience of a centralized administrative console while utilizing the remote network to serve as the engine for the deployment.