KACE 和 Desktop Authority: 易于使用、功能全面且经济实惠的系统管理。
购买Dell KACE设备之后,我们就能够轻松地开始针对Mac和PC进行部署,而且非常顺利。
IS&T客户服务经理Jehan Aziz
National Geographic Society

软件部署工具和自动化解决方案

自动化软件部署有助于降低信息技术的成本

组织需要采用及时、自动且经济高效的方式,在全组织范围内有效地部署和管理数字资产,这种需求日渐强烈。混合型操作系统环境已经屡见不鲜。必须提供支持的应用程序数量也已成倍增加。而且,维护这些系统必须将大量的关联驱动程序、基础工具、补丁程序和配置设置无缝应用到各种台式机、笔记本电脑和服务器中,因此,如何成功进行IT部署已经成为系统管理专业人员当前面临的挑战之一,甚至可能是最大的挑战。

在较为简单的同构环境时期,采用手工方法即已足够,而现在,这种方法过于繁杂、耗时并且易于发生人为错误。单点解决方案虽然可发挥一定的作用,但是它缺乏提供全面、集中式控制点的能力。加之经济状况不佳,限制了往返远程办公室的旅行并让已经削减的管理费用更加捉襟见肘,因此如何进行经济高效的系统部署已经真正成为当今IT支持部门所面临的关键问题。

软件部署解决方案

Dell KACE系列系统管理设备旨在提供一种方法,来帮助您采用全面、易于使用且经济实惠的方式完成系统和软件部署,从而帮助您节省时间和公司资金。有了KACE K1000管理设备和K2000部署设备,耗时的手动OS和软件部署任务现在可实现自动化,甚至远程系统也可进行集中控制,并且,几乎不可能再发生人为错误,因此也不必随后耗费大量的人工来进行修复活动。KACE设备有助于您的组织有效地部署IT资产,即使这些资产的数量和复杂性在不断增长。

软件部署
  • 网络OS安装可通过网络OS安装远程配置台式机、笔记本电脑或服务器,并且不受计算机硬件配置的影响。网络OS安装也称为脚本安装,可帮助在异构硬件环境中进行可靠的托管式部署,而且还可提供一种更加高效的方法来构建和维护Gold Master配置。应用程序和文件可集成到脚本安装中,从而实现完整的系统配置。K2000还可维护一个集成库,以便简化完整远程设置的归档和管理,包括跨平台的Gold Master配置。
  • 软件分发支持将应用程序、服务包、更新和热修复远程分发和安装到Windows、Mac和Linux台式机和服务器,从而帮助您节省时间。即使在大型的分布式网络和远程地点,灵活分发也可取代耗时的人工任务。更新管理科通过动态组和“筛选器”来进行,这些组和筛选器几乎可无限控制对哪些机器进行处理以及何时进行。还提供实时Active Directory和LDAP组部署集成功能。
  • 补丁程序管理可帮助提供快速、准确和安全的补丁程序管理功能,从而使您在组织范围内自动收集、分析和交付补丁程序,以便主动管理威胁。K1000采用已获专利的Patchlink Patch Fingerprint Technology™技术,该技术包含世界最大的补丁程序存储库,可在安全漏洞检测中帮助确保最高水平的准确性。此外,K1000还能提供对预测试操作系统(Windows、Mac)和应用程序补丁的访问权限。管理员可使用K1000 UI更轻易地控制补丁程序的扫描和分发计划,以便尽量减少业务中断。
  • 配置和策略管理使用适用于Windows、Mac和Linux系统的K脚本和Shell脚本,可提供全面、易于使用的配置管理和策略强制执行功能。策略和Shell脚本既可按计划运行也可立即执行。K1000配备有“指向并单击”K脚本创建向导,并且支持适用于Windows的开箱即用预打包脚本和策略。
  • 用户可根据需要,使用用户门户通过软件库自助下载已审核的产权,并且可访问IT知识库。用户门户支持用户计划下载和安装功能,因此可节省用户的时间,还可通过增强的直接最终用户访问节省成本。
  • 远程站点复制和远程管理可为用户提供有效的方法来管理远程办公室,并且无需在这些地点配备专用硬件或IT人员。这些功能可显著降低多站点组织的管理成本和复杂性,从而帮助支持人员避免发硬件发运和旅行开支。K1000远程复制支持UNC地址、DFS源和HTTP位置。
  •  K-imaging是基于文件的一种创新格式,可帮助避免冗余的传输,从而节省映像捕获、存储和部署时间。K2000可帮助您从基于Web的单一控制台,更加无缝地在Windows和Mac平台上管理和部署映像。
  • 用户状态迁移可帮助集中捕获、存储和部署用户特定的设置和文件,以便使操作系统的迁移和计算机升级尽可能顺畅地运行。管理员可轻易制定要与映像或网络OS安装一起部署的用户状态。因此,K2000有助于降低部署期间丢失宝贵信息的风险。此外,K2000用户状态迁移还可通过尽量减少最终用户的停机时间,帮助降低与部署关联的成本,原因是用户在迁移操作系统或计算机之前,无需再备份和恢复其文件和设置。

Easy-to-use, Comprehensive and Affordable Systems Management
With the Dell KACE Appliance, we can do the job with two people that we probably needed three or four to do.
Bryon Black, IT Manager
South Coast Water District

Software Deployment Tools and Automated Solutions

Automated Software Deployment Helps Reduce The Cost Of Information Technology

The need to effectively deploy and manage digital assets across an organization in a timely, automated and cost effective way has continued to grow. Mixed operating system environments have become the norm. The number of applications that must be supported have multiplied. And given the sheer quantity of associated drivers, prerequisites, patches and configuration settings that must be seamlessly applied across a variety of desktops, laptops and servers to maintain these systems, and successful IT deployment has landed squarely as one of—if not the—top challenge for systems management professionals today.

Manual approaches, once sufficient in a time of more simple and homogenous environments, are simply too cumbersome, time-consuming and prone to human error to remain effective. Point solutions, while providing some relief, lack the ability to provide a comprehensive and centralized point of control. Add to the mix remote offices or employees, and cost effective systems deployment truly becomes a critical issue for today’s IT support organization.

Software Deployment Solution

The Dell KACE Family of Systems Management Appliances are designed to save you time and your company money by providing a means to help accomplish your systems and enterprise software deployment tasks in a way that is comprehensive, easy-to-use and affordable. With the KACE K1000 Management Appliance and the K2000 Deployment Appliance, time-consuming manual OS and PC software deployment tasks can now be automated, centralized control is available even for remote systems, and the margin for human error and ensuing labor-intensive correction activities are virtually eliminated. KACE Appliances help ensure your organization deploys IT assets effectively, even in light of their increasing number and complexity.

Software Deployment
  • Network OS install helps enable the remote provisioning of desktops, laptops or servers via network OS installation, regardless of computer hardware configuration. Network OS install, also known as scripted installation, helps provide reliable, managed deployment in heterogeneous hardware environments and a more efficient means for building and maintaining gold master configurations. Applications and files can be integrated with scripted installation allowing for complete systems provisioning. The K2000 also maintains an integrated library to ease archiving and management of complete remote setups, including cross platform gold master configurations.
  • Software distribution helps save you time with the remote distribution and installation of applications, service packs, updates, and hotfixes to Windows, Mac and Linux desktops and servers. Flexible distribution takes the place of time-consuming manual tasks, even across large distributed networks and remote locations. Updates can be managed through the use of dynamic groups and "filters" which allow almost unlimited control over which machines are addressed and when. Real-time Active Directory and LDAP group deployment integration is also provided.
  • Patch management helps provide rapid, accurate and secure patch management, allowing you to proactively manage threats by automating the collection, analysis and delivery of patches throughout your organization. The K1000 utilizes patented Patchlink Patch Fingerprint Technology™, which includes the world's largest patch repository, to help ensure the highest level of accuracy in the detection of security vulnerabilities. In addition, the K1000 provides access to pre-tested operating system (Windows, Mac) and application patches. Administrators can more easily control the scanning and distribution schedule of patches through the K1000 UI, in order to help  minimize business disruptions.
  • Configuration and policy management helps provide comprehensive and easy-to-use configuration management and policy enforcement using K-Scripts and shell scripts for Windows, Mac and Linux systems. Policies and shell scripts can either be run on schedules or immediately. The K1000 is equipped with a point and click K-Script creation wizard, and supports out-of-the-box prepackaged scripts and policies for Windows.
  • The user portal enables users to self-serve through a software library for download of approved titles on an as-needed basis, as well as access to an IT knowledge base. The user portal helps save time with user scheduled downloads and installations and helps provide cost savings via enhanced direct end user services.
  • Remote site replication and remote administration helps provide users with an effective means to manage remote offices without the need for dedicated hardware or IT personnel at those locations. The capabilities can dramatically reduce the cost and complexity of managing a multi-site organization, helping to eliminate shipping of hardware and travel expense for support staff. K1000 Remote Replication supports UNC addresses, DFS sources and HTTP locations.
  •  K-imaging is an innovative file-based format that helps eliminate redundant transfers, saving time in the capture, storage, and deployment of images. The K2000 helps you to more seamlessly manage and deploy images on Windows and Mac platforms from a single web-based console.
  • User state migration helps centrally capture, store, and deploy user-specific settings and files to make operating system migrations and computer upgrades run as smoothly as possible. Administrators can easily designate a user state to be deployed alongside an image or network OS nstall. As a result, the K2000 helps reduce the risk of losing valuable information during deployments. Furthermore, K2000 user state migration helps reduce the cost associated with a deployment by minimizing end-user downtime, because users will not have to back up and restore their files and settings before an operating system or computer migration.